Backup feature creates two backups

Dan d3vf4n at tutanota.com
Thu Sep 14 12:45:52 UTC 2023



>
>
>> So, by enabling the backup feature we end up with an extra backup
>> file, which is absolutely useless and will never be deleted unless
>> done manually.
>>
>
> That's intentional. If you don't want it, you can switch it off.
> Sec. 2.2 of the User Guide explains the purpose of the different backup
> files.
>
I have read the User's Guide section 2.2 again and I guess you are refering to subsection 2.2.4 (Backup Files from Old LyX Versions).
I am not opening a file from an older version of LyX, but a new one. So that extra file ("newfile1-lyx23.lyx~" in my case) should not be created, at least that's why I understood from the User's Guide.
Even if it is intended, still, feels an undesired result of enabling backups.



Daniel.
--
Enviat amb Tutanota.


More information about the lyx-devel mailing list