Backup feature creates two backups

Jürgen Spitzmüller jspitzm at gmail.com
Thu Sep 14 04:44:02 UTC 2023


Am Donnerstag, dem 14.09.2023 um 00:21 +0200 schrieb Dan:
> So, by enabling the backup feature we end up with an extra backup
> file, which is absolutely useless and will never be deleted unless
> done manually.

That's intentional. If you don't want it, you can switch it off.
Sec. 2.2 of the User Guide explains the purpose of the different backup
files.

-- 
Jürgen


More information about the lyx-devel mailing list